"His heed’s the size of a mellon…

…he’ll probably go cry himself to sleep on his huge pillow” – Mike Meyers, So I Married an Ax Murderer

I think I have this big head sometimes. All the time people are telling me how cool I am and how much God uses me. It’s funny to think that at one point I had this terribly low self image and thought very little of myself. Maybe sometimes it’s still a struggle but I think there are some key things.

It’s all about the parable of the talents. (see Matthew 25) God gives everyone gifts and “talents.” If you are using them for God’s glory, you are going to feel good about yourself and people are going to start telling you how cool you are. (consequentially, the more you are into Jesus the more people will tell you how NOT cool you are)

I think the real benefit of being a mellon head such as myself is that when you feel good about yourself, you can feel good about telling other people what is good in them. In fact, the people who read this blog/post to it often are the ones who I think are cool. (yeah, that’s you, I really think so. <3)

 

Follow me on Twitter


