Humble Pie

God rocks. This weekend I went to YES (Youth Encounter the Savior) with some of my students. I have to say I’ve been to over 150 youth retreats in my life and never has God challenged me more than on this weekend. Mostly I was frustrated because I wanted to spend time with my students and the weekend schedule offered very little time for this. However, even though the weekend didn’t go exactly the way I thought it should God still used it. I saw some powerful things happen in the lives of my students. In fact I’ve never been more blessed in my ministry than I am right now. I believe this is because I’ve never been as serious about God as I am now.
It all started last year with my spiritual sisters in Saginaw. I miss them like crazy. God used me to reach them and God used them to reach me in a way that I’d never experienced before. When we draw closer to God, He will draw near to us.
I’m looking forward to see what’s going to happen next. God’s right on the cusp of doing something big and I can’t wait to see it.

 

Follow me on Twitter


