Born

Ashlyn Sydelle Chia:
Born Jan 17, 2007 at 5:17PM
7 lbs. 15oz.
She’s got my looks; God help her. At least she got her mother’s ears.

Sarah was induced at 4:30AM. It took a while for the labor to really kick in. We watched movies and played UNO. After the contractions really fired up then it didn’t take that long. I’ve never seen Sarah be so brave. I was completely in awe of strong she is. She fought the contractions with out any kind of pain killers all the way up until 8 centimeters. I told Sarah she should ditch her amateur status and go pro because she was PHENOMINAL at doing labor. Sarah said she needs to keep her amateur status to compete in the Olympics. Many thanks go out to our doula, Andie. We couldn’t have done it with out her.
The first time I heard Ashyln cry it was the most beautiful thing I’d ever heard. (I know that won’t last long.) She was a totally healthy baby and took to breast feeding extremely well. She even let her dad put her to sleep and cart her off to the nursery without a fuss.

Here are some pics. Enjoy.

 





 

Follow me on Twitter


