Rob Bell – The Gods Aren’t Angry Tour – Tickets on Sale

Rob BellI bought tickets today for Rob Bell’s new speaking tour entitled The Gods Aren’t Angry kicking off in September. We all know and love Rob from his various contributions to the Christian conversation including Velvet Elvis, Sex God, and Nooma. If you’re a fan you need to check out this show. Even if you’ve never heard of Rob bell I highly recommend his new tour.

Sarah and I hit up last year’s Everything is Spiritual tour and we were totally blown away. Rob spoke for 2 hours covering everything from string theory to Hebrew poetry, crafting both a charmingly entertaining and deeply moving argument for how exactly everything is in fact spiritual. Then the guy was cool enough to stick around and shake everybody’s hand after the show.

Flannel, the production company behind Nooma, was supposed to put out a DVD of Everything is Spiritual. However, the latest news only says that the DVD is “upcoming.”

If you follow the Mars Hill podcast, you heard Rob return home from the tour to preach several sermon series based the content he had researched for Everything is Spiritual. For The Gods Aren’t Angry it seems perhaps Rob is deviling back into the Mars Hill archives to incorporate material he used during it’s first years as a plant as referenced in this Christianity Today interview.

Tickets for The Gods Aren’t Angry go on sale 7/7/07, but we got ours today. You can beat the rush too. Purchase advanced tickets online through Music Today before they go on sale with Ticketmaster.

Are you going?

16 Responses to “Rob Bell – The Gods Aren’t Angry Tour – Tickets on Sale”


  1. 1 Duncan McFadzean June 19, 2007 at 2:45 pm

    No, but only because it’s in the US…….we’re a bit behind over here and are only just getting his “calling all peacemakers tour”. I’m going to see him at that on June 30th.

    Thanks for the comment on my blog.

  2. 2 Billy Chia June 19, 2007 at 3:07 pm

    lol, you’re not flying out for it? (Sorry I was looking for blogs in the Midwest where the tour takes place then my wife said to me, “You commented on that guy from England?”)
    Thanks for the podcast link, I’ll check it out.

  3. 3 worshipcity June 19, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    OH MAN! I would LOVE that. Too bad his closest venue to me is 8 hours away, though still doable if it works out for the right weekend.
    I’ve caught Donald Miller 2x now and he flips me out. I just stew in my seat when he’s finished to process all he’s divulged. I hear Rob’s just as insane!

  4. 4 Sarah Chia June 19, 2007 at 8:20 pm

    YES! I’m so looking forward to that. And I’m jealous of Mr. Worship City, too, cause I’ve only seen Donald Miller once…for like 15 minutes…at a crappy Jars of Clay concert. But seeing Rob Bell again should be a good time.

  5. 5 Thinking in Ohio June 20, 2007 at 6:46 am

    Billy,
    Thanks for the info on Bell, I bought my tickets this morning!

    BTW, where is it you minister? Like, I mean, what state and all?

  6. 6 Jay Sellers June 21, 2007 at 8:23 am

    Buying tickets, fo sho. Went to Everything is Spiritual in Jax. If all my college lectures held me that close for 2 hours, I would be much more edumacated.

    Catching Rob at a Nooma premier in ATL next month.

    Been listening to Mars online for 4+ years.

    Own all the Noomas.

    Have a Love Wins sticker on my car.

    Have a Love Wins sticker on my SKB PS-45 pedalboard.

    No, I don’t “worship” Rob Bell.

    Yes, Mars Hill IS my crack habit.

  7. 7 Chad Jarnagin June 22, 2007 at 10:48 am

    I’ll be in Louisville, KY.

    Saw the last one in Nashville. WOW.

    Dig the blog man.

    Chad

  8. 8 Billy Chia June 22, 2007 at 9:59 pm

    Sweet, we’ll be in Louisville as well, see ya there.

  9. 9 Sarah Chia June 24, 2007 at 6:48 pm

    You’re right… the tone guru IS funny.

  10. 10 Billy Chia June 29, 2007 at 2:13 pm

    Yeah I like Jay’s sense of humor.

  11. 11 Joe Martino November 3, 2007 at 10:03 am

    Hey, the everything is spiritual DVD is for sale. Go to everythingispiritual.com and order it. Have fun at the show this year.

  12. 12 Billy Chia November 3, 2007 at 10:18 am

    Joe,
    Thanks for the word –
    I talk about updates to the Everything is Spiritual DVD is a more recent post:

    http://billychia.com/2007/10/29/get-nooma-name-on-myspace-48-hours-only/

  13. 13 Elle Pyke November 23, 2007 at 7:59 am

    Yes I am, got my tickets awhile back.

    http://ellepyke.blogspot.com/2007/11/gods-arent-angry-tour.html

    Have to drive to the States to see it, but well worth the drive!

    Enjoy,

    Elle

  14. 14 Jason January 3, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    I saw it in New York with my wife, She slept and I was really engaged. The more Popular he get’s the more he will end up getting bashed by critics. I have surfed sites and Godtube, I see people are starting to go after him.

    My opinion: we need as many forms of expression that will attract non-believers. Rob Bell gives us a unique version of the Gospel, I loved is. When you get a chance check out my site. http://www.thezeitgiestreloaded.com


  1. 1 Rob Bell Tour Site is Live « Inept as Icing Trackback on June 21, 2007 at 2:53 am
  2. 2 New Friendlier Categories « Inept as Icing Trackback on July 10, 2007 at 1:43 pm
Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


