Alex McLean Has No Taste

With a sorrowful and morose heart I have to report that Alex McLean has posted the World’s Worst Worship Confessional. I used to think this guy had some serious artistic integrity, but alas no more.

I mean look at some of the killer content we’re used to getting at better than blank:

  1. The current media tips series on how to make your worship lyrics look good is pure genius.
  2. Alex’s skills as a graphic designer are G-E-W-D gewd!
  3. His most recent Worship Confessional, although not quite as flashy as some previous offerings, is chalk full of wisdom. I especially liked his thoughts on phrase “this world has nothing for me.”

Alex, you took a real nosedive with this one bro. I might have to take you off my blogroll. (or link to you in posts more often, one of the two.)

8 Responses to “Alex McLean Has No Taste”


  1. 1 Sarah Chia August 11, 2007 at 7:08 am

    Ah, c’mon. Give the guy a break.

  2. 2 Billy Chia August 11, 2007 at 10:33 pm

    Sarah,
    lol.
    yeah, perhaps there is a limit to where sarcasm can take us.

    I actually really appreciate that Alex posted it. I’d probably appreciate anyone else who wanted to post it as well…

  3. 3 betterthanblank August 11, 2007 at 11:24 pm

    Just got back from vacation, saw this and almost cried… I mean there is MY name at the very top of the Chia blog! I’m some kind of blogging celebrity! Maybe I can just start finding really bad content and that will make my popularity go up up up!

    (thanks for the props by the way!)

  4. 4 Chris August 12, 2007 at 12:01 am

    LOL, you made Alex cry! Ha ha…Great, he’ll be in a bad mood tomorrow. Just what the sound guy wants the lead VOX/Guitarist to be! Grrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaatttttttt! Thanks Billy! šŸ™‚

  5. 5 Kara Shepherd August 13, 2007 at 9:09 am

    Okay, Billy, I was dying throughout your whole confessional! TOO FUNNY! Maybe you guys can start planting 2-4 clappers to ensure that no mortal sin is committed while you are leading worship. Also, I feel that Sarah is in desperate need of a tambourine. With ribbons attached to it. Or one of those bell shakers. Kara

  6. 6 Rich Kirkpatrick August 14, 2007 at 1:22 pm

    this is why I stay away from the camera;-)

  7. 7 Amanda August 16, 2007 at 8:18 am

    You should post that for the mere fact that your T-Shirt has a kangaroo on it and it says “Clark” something or other. Kangaroo on shirt + Clark = good TV. I would know…I spent most of my childhood watching television.

  8. 8 Billy Chia August 16, 2007 at 12:09 pm

    Amanda,
    lol. It’s actually a cross country shirt from the Clark High School Cougars. I didn’t go to school there but the back says, “Excellence in running.” and who can turn down a shirt like that?

    The cougar does look very much like a kangaroo.


Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


