Meeting Jon Lloyd from Life. Music. Ministry.

A lot of you guys have posted about how much it rocks to meet bloggers in real life. (Victor, Alex, Los, Anne)

Today I grabbed some coffee with Jon Lloyd and it did indeed rock.

IMG_4449

When I started getting serious about blogging about 3 months ago one of the first blogs I got into was Life. Music. Ministry. Jon was also the first blogger to comment on my site after I transitioned to WordPress. Crazy enough, I found out this guy actually lived in my home town of Evansville, Indiana and we finally got to meet up.

The conversation flowed from all things worship and weblogs to church planting and about how scary it is to really trust God. What struck me was how many similar life experiences we held in common especially being hurt by the church and still having an undying passion to serve God.

Jon even let me play with his iPhone.

Which bloggers would like to meet/have you met?

11 Responses to “Meeting Jon Lloyd from Life. Music. Ministry.”


  1. 1 inWorship August 30, 2007 at 1:49 pm

    Getting the 2 of you together sounds kind of crazy to me 🙂

    Glad you guys met and had a great time. I’ve got to start meeting people in my part of the country so i can do the same!

  2. 2 Victor Estrada August 30, 2007 at 2:01 pm

    awesome, I’m glad you guys got to meet up. I love those conversations when you know somebody that you’ve never met in person. Thats so cool!

  3. 3 Fred McKinnon August 30, 2007 at 2:18 pm

    Dude …
    how cool is that .. just FYI … it’s in our ‘master plan’ to have a conference-type “get-together” for TheWorshipCommunity.Com maybe next year … so many of us blog-boyz (and girls) are active there and in blogging world … so, who knows .. maybe a BUNCH of us can all meet soon!

    God bless,
    Fred

  4. 4 Billy Chia August 30, 2007 at 2:59 pm

    Fred,
    A conference sounds sweet. One of the things Jon and I talked about was how he’s a conference junkie and I need to go to more.

  5. 5 Lewis August 30, 2007 at 4:29 pm

    Well, I s’pose I’ll start with who I met (though not all would remember me or my blog):
    Del Tackett
    Gene Veith
    Mark Oestreicher

    Bloggers I want to meet:
    107-year-old Granny Blogger(Hawesome!)
    Heather
    Zach Braff
    Wil Wheaton
    David Hewlett
    David Hayward
    Scot McKnight

  6. 6 Jon August 30, 2007 at 5:23 pm

    I wanna meet that cute guy in the brown hat!

  7. 7 Sarah Chia August 30, 2007 at 5:24 pm

    I met this incredibly hot guy from online once….

  8. 9 Chris August 30, 2007 at 8:21 pm

    Dude,

    As I said in your previous blog, maybe the internet isn’t such a bad thing after all huh? Ha ha. I haven’t had the opportunity really to meet anyone. Of course I know Alex, he’s one of my best friends. I met Los for a brief second but only after we went to one of his services. I can honestly tell you that I’d love to meet more people, but I just don’t have time. Maybe after deployment.

  9. 10 mandythompson August 30, 2007 at 8:21 pm

    i know the tone guru & fredmckinnon!
    but i wanna know more of you guys.
    🙂
    so cool that you got to meet him.

  10. 11 Daniel Tomlinson August 30, 2007 at 8:25 pm

    God is so good. I was playing that song on my guitar this afternoon with my precious 2-yr-old Chloe! How fitting.


Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


