Oh Sweet Success

Sometimes I love it when challenges hold an extra level of difficulty because it feels all the much more fabulous when you finally figure it out. I’m so geeked right now it’s ridiculous. I just finished editing my new worship highlights video and I’ll be posting is as soon as it finishes uploading to YouTube.

When Sarah saw the finished product she was like, “I’m so proud of you!” Eve-Marie gave me 10,000 hugs and kisses and told me it was great. Even Ashlyn seems happier today. The video’s not stellar by any means, but it’s way better than what I had. It definitely feels stellar becuase I had to work to get it. Working hard to earn something makes life feel right.

Can I getta “Praise the sweet Lord Jesus“?

5 Responses to “Oh Sweet Success”


  1. 1 Lewis September 7, 2007 at 1:03 pm

    Since you put it all in quotation marks:
    Praise the sweet Lord Jesus?
    =)

  2. 2 Billy Chia September 7, 2007 at 1:18 pm

    lol- It’s called “proper grammar” stud.

  3. 3 Billy Chia September 7, 2007 at 1:20 pm

    Oh man. totally nailed by the grammar police (aka Sarah) Apparently, Lewis, you were right and I was wrong. Oh the sour taste of humble pie.

  4. 4 klampert September 7, 2007 at 2:09 pm

    nice video man…nice…ya know I never thought about this, but if you want any comments or suggestions about sound or technique…let me know…

  5. 5 alex mclean September 7, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    how bout a “praise the 8lb 6oz newborn infant Jesus, don’t even know a word yet, just a little infant all cudly, but still omnipotent”…


Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


