Blog Readability Test

According to this blog readability test my blog has a readability level of

Junior High

My wife’s blog has a readability level of

College

And my daughter’s blog has a readability level of

Genius

ht: David Hayward

I always new my girl was a genius.

5 Responses to “Blog Readability Test”


  1. 2 Katie November 15, 2007 at 4:39 am

    You are right Evie is a genius, but there is a problem with that website. I put in my fun blog first and got the high school level result. Then the next one I put in was my ministry blog, and I got the college level. Then I put in the family blog and got the genius level. I think it’s all just a fluke. but cute idea. Hope you are doing well. Praying for you guys!! Give a big kiss to my three girls.

  2. 3 Sarah Chia November 15, 2007 at 7:44 am

    It might be a fluke, but it’s still tonsa funny!

  3. 4 Peter Park November 17, 2007 at 3:47 pm

    I wonder if people are saying it’s a fluke because they didn’t get the answer they wanted. 😉 I tested my blog and got a high school level readability, which I think is awesome. When I went to college I had to take remedial english, so I know my writing ability has come a long way. But I have to tell you that this testing was hilarious.

  4. 5 Billy Chia November 17, 2007 at 9:07 pm

    Peter,
    Yeah I was actually secretly proud that my blog got that rating. I actually write blog posts and then go back and edit them by taking out large words and substituting smaller words. I also break my sentences up to make them shorter.

    Seth Godin says short and simple is the secret of writing to be read.


Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


