2 Years Ago Today

IMG_5159I proposed to Sarah.

The night before I’d taken the chocolate out of her Starbucks Advent calendar and replaced it with a clue. That one led to another clue. The hunt took her all around the house and even online to some websites I’d made. It eventually led back to the calendar where I hid the ring in the box for Dec. 24th.

After the hunt Sarah wrote, “The beginning of the rest of our lives,” on the side of the box for the 11th. This year we socked the calendar Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, Rollos and Hershey’s Kisses. Today Sarah and I shared 2 Kisses during our morning coffee. I took a picture of the calendar and we reminisced in how awesome the last two years have been.

7 Responses to “2 Years Ago Today”


  1. 1 Mark December 11, 2007 at 11:55 am

    Awesome. Congratulations, Billy. Here’s to many more years of happy marriage!

  2. 2 dresdendoll December 11, 2007 at 12:09 pm

    That is so sweet. I hope to find a guy who makes as much effort for his girl as you do.

  3. 3 Tanya December 11, 2007 at 5:32 pm

    That’s just about the sweetest thing I’ve ever read. I feel all warm and fuzzy inside now 🙂

  4. 4 alex mclean December 12, 2007 at 1:06 am

    Billy, yer makin me look bad…

    Congrats!

  5. 5 sharonm December 12, 2007 at 11:23 am

    Aw man how awesome is this? This is where I am going to stop reading for today cuz it doesn’t get any better.

    I hid anniversary presents all over the house on our 1-year wedding anniversary (even in the freezer) and my husband followed the notes. It was very fun.

  6. 6 James December 12, 2007 at 11:54 am

    You the man, Billy. Who’s the man? You are.

    I’ve got the 5 year anniversary coming up in a little over 12 months (we’re taking a cruise for our 4th), and I’m planning something momentous, but your method of proposal will be hard to beat.

  7. 7 Grace December 12, 2007 at 4:22 pm

    How cute! That is such a romantic proposal idea!


Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


