Help the New Guy

I could use your advice and insight. Next week I start a new job and although I’ve been involved in some facet of Church work for the last 10 years there are always new challenges associated with a new position.

Chris put up a post asking What Do You Wish You Had Done Differently?

If you are a worship leader, pastor, church worker, or have a job of any kind where you’ve been the new guy how would you answer?

Head over to Chris’s blog and leave a comment to continue the discussion.

I’d much appreciate it as you’d help me to succeed in my new role. (Proverbs 11:14, 15:22)

2 Responses to “Help the New Guy”


  1. 1 Russ January 3, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    Thanks for the post!

    I went over and jumped right in!

    Congrats on the new position bro!

  2. 2 Peter Park January 7, 2008 at 9:56 pm

    The advice I would give anybody is to get to know your fellow coworkers. The deeper relationship you have with them the easier it will be to work through victories and challenges.


Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


