First Day and My Awesome Brithday

Today rocked!

I walked into an emaculately cleaned office that I know some people had to scramble to put together. My awesome pastor traded offices with me (and took a smaller office) because mine is closer to the worship center (and far away from the main office so I can make more noise).

For lunch the staff hit up Jade Garden. Jean, my awesome children’s pastor, gave me a paper Birthday crown with my name on it. I figured 29 was still pretty young and I could pull of wearing the crown. Then I got her card which featured “Top 10 hymns for over-the-hill people” like “It is Well with My Soul – but my back aches a lot,” so I guess I’m old anyway.

A bunch of people showed up with cake and presents in the afternoon. It was super cool to be surprised like that I felt crazy welcomed and way loved on.

6 Responses to “First Day and My Awesome Brithday”


  1. 1 Russ January 8, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    Happy Birthday!!

  2. 2 Sarah Chia January 8, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    It makes me happy that they’re taking care of you when I can’t be there with you.

  3. 3 All About Worship January 8, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    That’s awesome! Happy b-day. It’s really cool that they did all that for you. When I started at my (now) former church I had to spend the first couple of weeks cleaning out junk in my office from the previous worship pastor (who left several months prior). Not very fun.

  4. 4 Billy Chia January 9, 2008 at 9:58 am

    Wisdom,
    That’s rough man. I still have a lot of stuff to go through, organize, categorize, and/or get rid of but it was super cool walking into a clean office.

  5. 5 mandythompson January 9, 2008 at 10:24 am

    CONGRATS on the first day! can’t wait to hear more about it…..

    🙂


Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


