Uganda Blogging

 

A large group of bloggers headed off to Uganda this week to blog about getting children sponsored through Compassion International. The stories they’ve put up have been encouraging, humbling, and challenging to my faith.

Here are some that have spoken to me the most:

  • Shaun Groves on being small enough. (The stories and photos will hit you – I’ve read this post over several times.)
  • Carlos Whittaker talking about his changed heart. (Los, thanks for being real enough to admit to having a calloused heart. I have one too.)
  • Anne Jackson speaking to $9 rent. (This one really struck me as my family is currently in the process of trying to find an apartment to rent in Huntsville. I’ll just say that range we are looking in is not $9 a month.)

My blogging’s been minimal this week since I’ve spent as much time with my girls and I can , but this was worth putting up.

1 Response to “Uganda Blogging”


  1. 1 brunettekoala February 17, 2008 at 10:58 am

    That’s really cool.

    I love Compassion, and have been sponsoring a child in Ethiopia through Compassion since I was a student.


Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


