I Spilled the Beans

I was planning on surprising Sarah by driving home Tuesday for our anniversary. (We’ll be married two years on March 11th.) Tonight while we were talking on the phone I couldn’t hold it in and just told her I was planning on coming home. She was so bummed about not spending our anniversary together. I didn’t want her to spend two more days all down about it. Now she’ll have two days of excitment looking forward to being with me.

I can’t wait to see her again.

7 Responses to “I Spilled the Beans”


  1. 1 inWorship March 9, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    Sounds like me. I can never keep the secret long enough. I either spill it, or I say too much and she figures out.

    Glad you guys get to spend that time together!

    Happy early Anniversary!

  2. 2 Tyler March 9, 2008 at 10:58 pm

    Glad that works out for you Billy.

  3. 3 Kristin March 10, 2008 at 5:56 am

    Sarah, we were trying to help Billy plan a good surprise for you at cell group last night. I had a feeling he was going to spill it though. haha! I suggested coming in at around 6am with a breakfast trey… just so you know. 🙂 tee hee. Still I know either way you’ll be glad to see him. Kristin

  4. 5 Sarah Chia March 10, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    Kristin,

    That would be cool.

    But he really told me out of self-preservation, knowing that if he showed up unannounced while I was asleep, he had a high likelihood of getting clobbered with a baseball bat!

  5. 6 alex mclean March 11, 2008 at 11:40 am

    happy anniversary you two!

  6. 7 Peter Park March 14, 2008 at 9:19 pm

    I don’t really keep secrets like that. I let her know, although sometimes I surprise her. Happy Anniversary.


Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


