Easter Worship Confessional 03.23.08

Here’s a goofy/sleep depravity induced worship confessional for Easter:

Watch the video now – check back later for updates to this post.

Email and RSS Subscribers, click here to visit my website and see the video.

18 Responses to “Easter Worship Confessional 03.23.08”


  1. 1 Sarah Chia March 24, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    Are those smooth, soft cheeks I see? YEA!

  2. 2 Eve Chia March 24, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    I love you, Daddio! I lo-o-o-o-o-ve that ending! You’re the best! The B-E-S-T!

  3. 3 Steve March 24, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    Hey man,

    Rock on with the nervousness!! I too had the, can’t wait ’till the morning gets going ‘butterflies’. Once we were underway it was all good!

    Steve

  4. 4 Sarah Chia March 24, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    More related to your video…

    I’m glad that Easter went down so smashingly for you. I understand being nervous about it. It’s a pretty big thing, after all.

    Hope you sleep better tonight.

  5. 5 Kristin March 24, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    Who is THAT guy? I’ve never seen that crazy guy… I only see a composed guy who occasionally jumps up and down on the stage and says “yeah” and “um” alot. hahah! 🙂

    You picked great music this week. Lets not do that Were you there song EVER again except for Good Friday, cool?

    Told you that Halleluja is an AWESOME song, by the time we got to Mighty to Save I didn’t even know there were other people in the room we were all so deep in worship.

    PS. Even George noticed the build where one instrument came in at a time on Mighty and said he loved it. Pretty good for someone that knows NOTHING about music.

    Good work, enjoy your week!!

    Kristin

  6. 6 Chris March 24, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    Great confessional. Awesome.

    “Try to get it to sound as close to the CD as possible.”

    Totally disagree. That could be a fun series of posts 🙂

  7. 7 Peter Park March 24, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    It’s great to hear that you are incorporating so many people’s talents in the service. Thanks for the inspiration.

  8. 8 Billy Chia March 24, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    Sarah,
    Happy you enjoyed the cheeks 🙂

    Evie,
    I love you tons girl 🙂 YOU are the best!

    Steve,
    Thanx!

    Kristin,
    “composed” huh? That’s rad, I’ll take that. I usually get like “crazy” “High strung” or “too much energy” but I will totally rock on some of that “Billy’s a composed guy” vibe 🙂

    Also cool to hear that George was into it.

    Chris,
    Right on – I see some posts in the future.

    Peter,
    Absolutely! I have done the one man show thing and it is not fun – I’m way more into incorporating many people’s talents.

  9. 9 Katie March 25, 2008 at 12:47 am

    sounds like you had a good easter worship.

    Here’s a suggestion for you…Sometime you should do a video introducing your band to your viewers. It would be fun to put a face with the names you mention.

  10. 10 Mark March 25, 2008 at 8:36 am

    I couldn’t sleep the night before either. Or Sunday night, either.

  11. 11 Billy Chia March 25, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    Katie,
    You are right on track – I do need to get some more peeps in on the WC.

    Mark,
    Yeah Easter can throw you outta wack. Last night was night 3 for < 5 hours of sleep. Tonight my goal is to hit the full 8 hours.

  12. 12 Jeremy Killian March 25, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    Love the ‘fessional man! I’d love to see your band in action…C’mon, I’ve stuck mine out there, now its your turn!

    It occurs to me that when I move to Louisville this summer, I might be close to you. What do you think? A meeting of the minds? Or…your mind can meet my cavernous empty space of a skull?

  13. 13 Billy Chia March 25, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    Jeremy,
    I’m down for hanging out –
    Louisville is super close to Evansville (where I used to live) but Nashville is pretty close to in the middle between Huntsville (where I live now) and Louisville (with a longer drive for you.) We’ll have to set up a day to hang in Nashville and maybe even get some other folks to head out.

  14. 14 Tony Chavez March 25, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    Hey,

    I can totally relate to the sleep depravity man! I don’t know what it is about easter!

    P.S. How do you feel about swapping links man? You know, a little link love…

  15. 15 Al Sr. March 26, 2008 at 6:16 am

    He is risen indeed !!!

    The real sign of a great leader is when the team can get the mission accomplished without him/her being there, way to go

  16. 16 Billy Chia March 26, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    Tony,
    Right on – I’ve got you linked up.

    Dad,
    Couldn’t agree with you more 🙂

  17. 17 alex mclean March 26, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    as a drummer and acoustic guitar player I say: amen… happy Easter Billy!


  1. 1 betterthanblank » Blog Archive » Weekend Rewind Easter 08 Trackback on March 26, 2008 at 5:48 pm
Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


