I Love My Team

Schedule’s change – it’s unavoidable.

I love when the people on my worship team call or email to let me know if they will be late or if they can’t make it to practice.

Keeping your worship pastor in the loop creates an environment of trust.

6 Responses to “I Love My Team”


  1. 1 FEED THE FIRE April 8, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    I would agree.

    “in a perfect world…”

  2. 2 Al Sr. April 10, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    Trust is what is all about, it cuts both ways

  3. 3 jordan April 10, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    It is even better when they mark off ahead of time on http://www.planningcenteronline.com that they have a conflict and you schedule someone else who can make it. That, my friend, is awesome. We are loving planning center. Expensive but so worth it.

  4. 4 Peter Park April 11, 2008 at 8:04 am

    I am trying to get my team to do the same. I think we trying to get our footing again because our Senior Pastor stepped down from being the main worship pastor.

  5. 5 Bridget April 11, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    Mine usually text me. : D

  6. 6 Laura Anne April 13, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    When I was leading in the CU at university, I used to give a time that was 15 mins earlier to when I actually wanted them there for to the people who used to be regularly late. That meant they usually got there on time, or not quite so late!
    Eventually we had a little joke about it, as I started calling it ‘Christian Time’ (which is 15 mins later than Greenwich Mean Time!) so if they asked me what time they wanted I’d be like ‘6 p.m. – which is 5.45 Christian time’!)

    Because I know what it is like to be the leader stressing out in how to fit everything in for the practice and sound checks etc, I usually text or call if I think I’m going to be late – ‘treat others how you’d like to be treated’.

    It’s more difficult to do if it’s cos you’re in a traffic jam though – cos it’s illegal to be using a mobile phone while driving in the UK (unless you’re using voice activated hands free or similar)


Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


