Why My Blog Lays Fallow

This weekend the internet went down at the church building. Technically speaking, “System Administrator” is not in my job description, but I’m not one to punk out on my friends. I spent the day messing with modems, routers, and hubs. It still doesn’t work, but I’m a lot closer.

Sometimes worship stuff has to wait.

This is only one example of the zillions of little extra things that have come my way in the last few months. Our church has been in a crazy transition for the last year. Tons of people have left leaving tons of gaps in the ministry to be filled. I’m digging in my heals and relying on the Holy Spirit to make it all come together.

Hopefully at some point in the future we’ll reach an equilibrium where ministry vacancies will be covered and I’ll have some time to to blog about it all.

In the meantime, does anyone out there know anything about Linksys 24 port hubs?

2 Responses to “Why My Blog Lays Fallow”


  1. 1 brunettekoala May 14, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    Good to have you back Billy.

    Wish I could help with the technology query, but I really don’t know anything apart from my flatmate had one and it broke down loads…!

    And that’s not really helpful to you…

  2. 2 Chris Stout June 2, 2008 at 11:04 pm

    Hey Billy,

    What do you need to know? I’ll try to help you out…

    -Chris


Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


