Chase Valley Band Confesses

Worship Confessional number 12.

Here you’re getting 4 guitar players on screen plus clips from the worship set!

What more could you ask for?

A set list?

ok.

  • Awesome is the Lord Most High – Chris Tomlin
  • You Never Let Go – Matt Redman
  • All Creatures of our God and King – Davie Crowder
  • Heart of Worship – Matt Redman
  • Mighty to Save – Ben Fielding & Reuben Morgan
17 Responses to “Chase Valley Band Confesses”


  1. 1 inWorship May 18, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    I don’t see a video? Is it just me?

    Glad to see your back with the confessionals, I’ve missed them.

  2. 2 Fred McKinnon May 18, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    Dude, good to have you “confessing” again .. I especially enjoyed seeing my bubba-boys from ALABAMA on the WC … I’m a good ole’ boy from the South … those guys look like we’d get along great … too cool.

    PS … I caught the WC from the auto-import into TheWorshipCommunity.com, so cool to know that’s still working!

  3. 3 inWorship May 18, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    Restarted Firefox…I see it now 🙂

  4. 4 Jeremy Killian May 19, 2008 at 5:09 am

    I think maybe you need to get your bandmates to calm down a bit for these videos. They kind of overshadow your laid back personality.

  5. 5 worship1 May 19, 2008 at 10:07 am

    That was fun! Nice to have you back on the screen and including your guys stepped things up a bit. 🙂 BTW, I especially enjoyed the video editing and the clips from the service. Hey, the girls sounded great but can you get the soundman to up the volume on your voice… I wanted to hear that voice you’ve been training!

  6. 6 Mark Kirkland May 19, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    Band of Bubbas?

    🙂 Mark

  7. 7 Peter Park May 19, 2008 at 7:04 pm

    It’s fun to see the rest of your crew.

  8. 8 Billy Chia May 19, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    Fred,
    Yeah I’m diggin’ the south.

    Cosima,
    ha – yeah I actually messed with the eq’s on my mic prior to our sound guy showing up. (cut the mids but didn’t boost the gain enough to compensate.) We should have the problem fixed by next week. (Actually most of the reason I video tape to to troubleshoot and improve.)

    Mark,
    I think Fred meant it as a compliment?

  9. 9 worship1 May 19, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    OK, Billy. Next time I’ll be on the look out for some clear vocals from you. Can’t wait. 🙂

  10. 10 Katie May 20, 2008 at 2:06 am

    we did Mighty to Save at church this week too. I really like that song a lot.

  11. 11 Laura Anne May 20, 2008 at 5:02 am

    Yay! Another worship confessional. Good to see what you guys are getting up to. It’s funny to see how you guys do things on the other side of the Atlantic.

    In a good way though! 🙂

    Same songs, but you guys have like this huge stage thing going on which you don’t really see in the UK. And I’m enjoying your southern accents. Hee hee. Then again, I’m sure if I do any video confessionals that you’d find my mixed up scottish accent hilarious too.

    We had an amazing celebration at MBC this week as 3 people got baptised and then 3 more decided to right there and then – our service ran on for a further hour more than usual!

  12. 12 JacobSWyatt May 20, 2008 at 8:50 am

    Wow, I am now an internet star. LOL, Billy, you did a great job with the editing of the video, and yes, the mess up on the date was my fault, but you totally pulled it off and made it quite hallarious. Next time, i wana be in the front, i was to far back, you were blocking me, lol.

  13. 13 Billy Chia May 20, 2008 at 9:09 am

    Laura Anne,
    Funny enough our stage is relatively small compared to other American churches. That rocks about the baptisms!

    Jacob,
    You’re on man.

  14. 14 brunettekoala May 20, 2008 at 9:18 am

    Yep! Expect some more stuff on worship to be a-happening on my blog in the not too distant future. I’ve been getting prodded by various people to have faith that God is going to heal my arm so I’m blowing the dust off of my guitar case…

  15. 15 Amanda May 20, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    Man, I’m really liking the set up you had on stage. Great worship confessional!

  16. 16 brunettekoala May 22, 2008 at 8:30 am

    I really wish I hadn’t posted my previous comment. After giving blood yesterday I managed to aggravate my RSI injury when I caught my arm after the bus driver was slightly over-zealous on the brakes! My arm is now splinted once again for the first time in almost a year…

    My faith for healing has now been stomped on. My guitar will be gathering more dust I feel.

  17. 17 Eric M. May 22, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    Good stuff, Billy… Keep them coming. Glad you added vid clips. I am going to start doing that. Peace!!!

    Eric


Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


