A Little Alone Time Does Wonders

Alone, but not lonelyI’m a pretty social guy. For the most part being alone drives me nuts. But every once in a while it’s exactly what I need.

Today I was at the church building doing stage set up and final prep for Sunday. Normally I do this on Saturdays and my girls come in with me to help. Tomorrow we’re headed to Nashville so I came in today instead.

Working for a few hours by myself brought some unexpected, and much welcomed clarity of mind.

Thank you for your prayers. They were felt and appreciated.

1 Response to “A Little Alone Time Does Wonders”


  1. 1 mandythompson July 11, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    i’ve been spending a few hours alone this afternoon -amidst laundry. and, well, i’ve found it to be incredibly refreshing.

    glad you got some alone time!


Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


