Messed Up by a Wild Goose Chase

Today, Mark Batterson‘s new book Wild Goose Chase is officially available for sale. I was fortunate enough to get 2 advanced copies. I read one last night and I’ll be giving away the second here on my blog. (stay tuned for details. You can subscribe to my RSS feed to have updates come to you.)

Here is My Review

This book messed me up! I am seriously dreaming some big, hairy, audacious dreams right now. Wild Goose Chase is an easy conversational read that leaves you both torn and inspired. Reading it gave me wild affirmation that I am on the right track along with enormous conviction that there are some key things I need to change.

Wild Goose Chase doesn’t say anything new and doesn’t house some type of unconventional wisdom that’s yet to be uncovered. Instead it illustrates the simple and compelling message that following God is the greatest adventure ever. The best reason I can tell you to read this book is that it has impacted me personally. After finishing the book I didn’t think, “That’s some great wisdom” or “Mark is a smart guy.” I walked away thinking, “Wow, I am crazy fortunate because God has some massive plans for my life.”

3 Responses to “Messed Up by a Wild Goose Chase”


  1. 1 Joey Davis August 22, 2008 at 7:31 am

    I have, for years, been in this chase. It is good to hear that I have not been running alone…lol! God does love and have a plan for each. His greatness and creativity never ends in each of us! I would like to read this book. I think that I will give it a shot. Maybe I can pick it up this weekend. Thanks for the input. Have a blessed day.

  2. 2 klampert August 22, 2008 at 9:13 am

    dude..in a pit ripped me to shreds…now this one seems to be adding more rippage


  1. 1 Win a Copy of Wild Goose Chase by Mark Batterson « Billy Chia Trackback on August 25, 2008 at 10:55 am
Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


