Something’s Brewing…

at CVC, but I can’t tell you yet.

Shhhh

I skipped out on  my guildmeeting tonight to attend the Chase Valley Administrative Counsel meeting. I was pretty bummed to have to miss a great discussion on Viktor Frankl’s Man’s Search for Meaning in order to sit through a church meeting. But tonight the Holy Spirit busted things up in a crazy unexpected way. You might even say we chased the Holy Spirit a bit tonight. The meeting stopped half-way through to launch into an improtu time of prayer. Then we all agreed that we couldn’t wait another month to meet again so we’d have to get together next week.

If you are part of the Chase Valley family you are welcome to hang out next Tuesday and get in on the ground floor of something BIG.

For the rest of ya’ll – I can’t wait to fill you in. I’m wildly excitied.

3 Responses to “Something’s Brewing…”


  1. 1 Chris Stout August 19, 2008 at 11:43 pm

    Dude, that is totally cool! Coincidentally, our lesson this weekend was Supernatural: The Holy Spirit. Interesting…

    I can’t wait to see what happens!

  2. 2 Johnny Laird August 22, 2008 at 1:06 pm

    Hey Billy

    Don’tcha just love it when that happens?

    Pax

    J

  3. 3 Billy Chia August 22, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    Johnny,
    Yes I do 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


