Chrismas Tag

Fred McK tagged me up. After alotta serious discorse here’s something fun and goofy:

1. Wrapping paper or gift bags: A little of both. I always like tearing open a real wrapped gift.

2. Real tree or Artificial? Faker.

3. When do you put up the tree? Tomorrow hopefully

4. When do you take the tree down? Before my birthday (Jan. 8)

5. Do you like eggnog? Oh yeah!

6. Favorite gift received as a child? Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ

7. Hardest person to buy for? Who’s not hard to buy for?

8. Easiest person to buy for? The Operation Christmas Child kids

9. Do you have a nativity scene? Yeah, but it’s pretty small. I’d really like to rock it out with a plastic-light-up lawn style nativity.

10. Mail or email Christmas cards? Yes, I really should.

11. Worst Christmas gift you ever received? One year my little brother got me the kitsch-tivity.

12. Favorite Christmas Movie? It’s a Wonderful Life

13. When do you start shopping for Christmas? Done and done.

14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? Absolutely. I try to give Jesus every year.

15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? Mrs. Wojahn’s cookies.

16. Lights on the tree? Only if they are fiber-optic.

17. Favorite Christmas song? If God came down on Christmas Day, I know exactly what He’d say. He’d say “Oi to the punks and Oi to the skins and Oi to the world and everybody wins!”

18. Travel at Christmas or stay home? Home.

19. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer? We worship Jesus and not Satan Clause at my house. I can name all of Jesus’s reindeer.

20. Angel on the tree top or a star? Tree Angles are creepy.

21. Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning? Morning.

22. Most annoying thing about this time of the year? Consumerism

23. Favorite ornament theme or color? red

24. Favorite place for Christmas dinner? At the table.

25. Merry Christmas or Happy Holidays? Rick McK says, “The Church’s response has been to critique the culture for not talking about Jesus or saying, ‘Merry Christmas’ so there’s this idea that when I’m running through the mall, trampling over people, to get that last thing, you should tell me, ‘Merry Christmas’ not ‘Happy Holidays’ That’s a very lame place for the Church to draw the line in the sand.”

I have to agree, although I use them both as my family celebrates Hanukkah as well.

Tagged: Brunette Koala

5 Responses to “Chrismas Tag”


  1. 1 Peter Park December 8, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    We have the same favorite Christmas movie. As I was growing up it was on t.v. all the time. Not so much anymore. A couple of years ago we bought the DVD, so now we can enjoy it on our terms. At least I like the movie.

  2. 2 janowen December 10, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    Billy, I did this same thing via email with some girlfriends. Yours and Freds answers show very clearly that you are GUYS. I laughed out loud at some of the very different interpretations to the questions!

    Hope your day is brighter tomorrow. I’ve been praying for you to feel God’s incredible peace and presence at this time.

    Hope you have a wonderful time celebrating our Savior this Christmas.

  3. 3 brunettekoala December 13, 2008 at 5:15 pm

    You know, I’ve never seen ‘It’s a Wonderful Life’ the whole way through?

    Here’s my ‘heathenism’ – my favourite Christmas movie? Santa Claus: the movie. It’s usually on Christmas Eve every year.

    Oh, and E.T.

    🙂

    I’m trying to convince my Mum that we should have a birthday cake for Jesus this year (ok, ok, ok….it’s another excuse to celebrate Christmas with chocolate…)

  4. 4 Sarah Chia December 13, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    Done with Christmas shopping, huh? Hmmmmm… what’s going to be under the tree for me?

    And Koala… we’re TOTALLY having a birthday cake for Jesus. (and then one for Billy on January 8th, and then one for Ashlyn on the 17th. w00t!)

  5. 5 brunettekoala December 14, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    That’s a lot of cake!

    See, this is the problem with my family not wanting follow Jesus.

    They want to have posh puddings, and I want to have chocolatey birthday cake and party balloons!!


Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


