Life Priorities

  1. God
  2. Spouse
  3. Children
  4. Friendship
  5. Physical health
    • Eating right
    • Exercise
    • Sleep
  6. Career
  7. Enrichment
    • Learning
    • Adventure
    • Fun
This is a list of life priorities I journaled recently. The idea was to have a broad measuring stick as I started to do task/time management to see if my calendar and my todo list were taking me in a direction I wanted to go.
7 Responses to “Life Priorities”


  1. 1 Joey Davis January 2, 2009 at 11:29 am

    Good list. Have a good New Years?

  2. 2 Al Sr January 2, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    You got your priorities wright !!! much blessings

  3. 3 Chris Stout January 3, 2009 at 1:18 am

    That’s a fantastic list. I need to make mine up too. How’s that networking coming?

  4. 4 Billy Chia January 3, 2009 at 8:55 am

    Joey,
    Yes, tremendous New Years!

    Chris,
    It’s going great. I’ve been doing online training to get Net + certified. I love doing it so much I had to make this list to keep all things in check.

  5. 5 Rob Petrini January 3, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    I’m going to have trouble with #5… too much “eat” and not enough “sleep”… but I’ll work on it!

    Happy new year mate

  6. 6 JR Nall January 28, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    Chris,

    I would like to throw a book your way that I am reading and enjoying. Maybe you’ve read it. It is called “Leading from the Inside Out” by Samuel D. Rima

    Here is the link
    http://www.amazon.com/Leading-Inside-Out-Art-Self-Leadership/dp/0801091047/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1233173444&sr=8-1

    It goes into setting goals and priorities and it came to mind when I was reading your blog.

    JR


  1. 1 Good Things Going On - jamesridgers.com Trackback on January 19, 2009 at 11:14 pm
Comments are currently closed.



 

Follow me on Twitter


